#68. Pinocchietta


Media:  watercolor pencils on wood
Dimensions:  3″ X 2.5″ X 1/2″

I have always been fond of Pinocchio, not just the story per se or because it was written by an Italian, but because Pinocchio reminds me a lot of the times when I was a little girl. I appreciate the fact that the character was portrayed with many flaws like rebelliousness, wildness; and then I enjoy his journey to become a better boy. 


Pictured here is a feminine version of Pinocchio. I call her Pinocchietta. I gave her braids, just like those I wore for the first 10 years of my life.

5 thoughts on “#68. Pinocchietta

Leave a Reply

