#38. Commit

pencil on moleskine sketchbook

I find it easier to commit to something involving other people or animals, because I realize that I am counted on for support of some kind; but when it comes to commit to things that should be important to me, a thousand of excuses always come up, like “I have no time”, for example.

Tying a knot on your fingers (shown in the picture) is a symbolic way to remind myself to keep up with my commitments.
It’s so hard….

= challenge #48: Draw something that represents your new year’s goal or resolution.

2 thoughts on “#38. Commit

Leave a Reply

