#31. A-Head


Media: acrylics on canvas
Dimensions: 8″ X 10″

playing around with the word “ahead”

I have always been intrigued by etymology. The latin I studied in school must have had an impact on me because as I began to learn English I took notice to how many words derived from latin. Not only did this help to understand the meanings of words better, but it also gave rise to this interest of mine.
Now I often find myself analyzing words. I like to “;break them down”by concentrating on how other words can be put together to form one word. I really enjoy dissecting words and then visualizing them with pictures like the “A-Head” above or the “Crow-n” found here.

5 thoughts on “#31. A-Head

Leave a Reply

